taxilaha.blogg.se

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for android download
Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for android download






Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for android download

I finally did see it in like 2008 or 2009, but it was a crappy XVID version I got off TPB so the quality was terrible. He asked if I wanted to see it, I couldn’t care less about it so said no. He had gotten hold of a VHS copy from a bootlegger at some geek con he went to. I first heard about this fanedit from a buddy of mine somewhere around 2002 or so. "The Best Star Wars Movie You've Never Seen"

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for android download

George Lucas" cites The Phantom Edit as as a key example of the "remix culture" created by the Star Wars franchise.Īdditional reviews and praise for The Phantom Edit: No lawsuits were filed against Nichols, nor did he sell or make any money from the edit, claiming, “I am not a bootlegger!”

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for android download

Originally available on VHS and DVD, the DVD contains two deleted scenes and a COMMENTARY TRACK by the editor as well as a few EASTER EGGS. NICHOLS of Santa Clarita, CA in the Septemedition of the Washington Post ( Reference) and the Jedition of the LA Times ( Reference). Smith admitted to having seen the re-edit but denied that he was the editor ( Reference). Rumor attributed The Phantom Edit to Kevin Smith, probably because he edits his own films and his films frequently refer to the Star Wars mythos. It was acclaimed as providing a more focused and better paced version of the film. It was originally circulated to studios in Hollywood in 20, and was followed by worldwide media attention in magazines, television, and especially the internet. "A revelation." review (February 2, 2009) “ someone with a gift for editing!” MICHAEL WILMINGTON, Film Critic Chicago Tribune (June 18, 2001) “…Materialized from out of nowhere was a good film that had been hidden inside the disappointing original one." “Smart editing to say the least." KEVIN SMITH, Film Director (Clerks, Mallrats, Cop Out) Critics and filmmakers have commented on the original Phantom Edit, in most cases providing the approval and recognition which furthered the fan edit movement.








Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for android download