taxilaha.blogg.se

Asus geforce gtx 860m no boot override
Asus geforce gtx 860m no boot override








asus geforce gtx 860m no boot override

If you want to see what kind of performance to expect between clocks, it's like this:įar Cry Primal benchmark on a mix of High and Very High, except Shadows on Normal: You can flash a modded VBIOS if you want to go past that +135MHz barrier. I did go in with adjusted expectations, though. I'm satisfied with this GPU and did not expect it to deliver the way it does. At least that's what comparing my perfromance to other people running 870M/880Ms shows me. However, highly overclocked it is pushing on GTX 870M/880M stock teritory in some cases, especially in games that benefit from the Maxwell architecture. I own a 960M laptop and have it overclocked 200+ MHz on the core and there is a definite difference in performance next to stock, but by no means has it turned into a GTX 970M. It is a very nice value for 1080p gaming as long as you realize that you need to run new games at medium/high settings at best to have 35+ fps. You need to lower your expectations surrounding this GPU. I want to assume that means there's a slot available but I don't want to buy the SSD and find out I don't have a slot for it. There's a sticker next to the keyboard that says PCI-E Gen.3 SSD (Optional). The problem I'm coming across is whether or not the laptop has an M.2 slot on it. Obviously I could buy 2.5" drive and pull the current HDD out, but I'd prefer an M.2 drive for booting and the HDD for mass storage. 1336MHZ if I recall correctly, which means Afterburner is applying the overclock even if it doesn't read the core clock correctly.Īnother question, this laptop came with a 1TB HDD and I want to upgrade to an SSD. It jumps between 405MHz and 540MHz, although GPU-z reads the GPU core clock properly. Although the next problem I ran into is MSI Afterburner does not display or read my core clock properly. My best guess is somehow the laptop defaulted to the on-board graphics and not my GPU. I seem to have fixed whatever was wrong with Ashes of the Singularity, I'm now pushing 60fps 1080p on low settings.










Asus geforce gtx 860m no boot override